Board and Staff


Lisa Schneider

Executive Director

Networking, budget, and fiscal management, contracts, strategic planning, representation of RCAW on councils and committees.

View Lisa’s Bio

Rachel Watkins-Petersen

Project Manager

Marketing and communications, statewide presentations, webinars, and grant programs.

View Rachel’s Bio

Margie Arpin

Business Office Manager

Accounting and fiscal grant management.  

View Margie’s Bio

Leslie Thede

Program Specialist

First point of contact, information and referrals, registry maintenance, and data collection

View Leslie’s Bio

Kelly Lamberty

Program Support Specialist

Promotion, communication, data collection, and reporting of RCAW’s Caregiver Respite Grant Program.

View Kelly’s Bio

Board of directors

RCAW has a 10-person Board of Directors consisting of caregivers, legislators, care recipients, professionals, and advocates.


Tricia Lazare

Vice President

Victoria Gunderson


Kathy Platt, RN

Respite Care Advoacate


Marguerite Rupnow

Karl Schoendorf

Barbara Dittrich

Overview of RCAW Respite Grant Programs

Updated February 01, 2024 

Dollars provided to new and existing respite care agencies to increase respite across the state
Dollars provided to agencies through the Group Respite Grant Program
Dollars provided to family caregivers to receive respite care through the Caregiver Respite Grant Program
Dollars provided to family caregivers through the Supplemental Respite Grant Program